One week down….

…and how are my good intentions doing?

Finances – despite paying off some debts I find myself still squeezed with money and at times the road ahead looks long and depressing. It is hard to keep my spirits up when I look at the reality of my situation in the cold light of day. However I got myself into this mess and I will get myself out, no matter how hard it may be at times. With a hen do just over and another wedding looming on the horizon, it’s more important than ever that I keep my spending in check and don’t screw myself over for the month.

Health – Eating wise I haven’t been too bad although as the week has gone on I have noticed that I’ve become lazier and lazier with healthy eating prep and am relying more and more of convience. Also at the hen do I ate and drank to my own delight, which spelled absolute disaster as my weight has been creeping up. I have also totally slipped on the exercise side. I have done 2 x 40 mins walk but I really want to be working out 5 x week. This next week coming I will try and focus on this and make it more of a priority.

Flat – with my brother staying over, my tiny flat is in chaos and a disaster zone. Getting on top of the cleaning and starting to focus on clearing through the boxes will help me feel more in control.

Vital stats @ 28thApril

Weight: 10st 10lbs 😦 wtf??!!

Leave a Reply

