Doing it right..

So it’s been a while since I wrote on here and that has mainly been done to a lack of want and also being busy. Although I have made headway in some areas of my life, I still find myself slipping down in others. So I want to make myself focus more and really get down to making these changes in my life, and I want to do that through daily blogging. I hope that by writing my thoughts down and also my goals that it will help keep them at the forefront of my mind and inspire me to keep on going.

So I’m going to start with a vital stats of sorts on the 3 areas I wanted to improve this year – money, health and home.

Money

So where I currently stand with the debt is:

Barclay credit card – £6000

M & S credit card – £4400

Argos account – £600

Very account -£400

Argos Loan – £1500

Natwest Loan – £5900

Although I did manage to pay off and close my Natwest credit card and car loan (which were my goals for 2014! 🙂 ) I have also managed to increase some of my other debts! 😦 So the new goals I am setting myself for the rest of 2014 are:

Pay off and close Very account

Pay off and close Argos loan account

Save £100 monthly into a savings account (in order to ensure I have a back-up for emergencies)

 

Health

Vital stats

Weight: 10st 6.6lbs

Dress size: 10-12

I keep making promises to myself to do more exercise and eat healthier, and  I often start for a while before good intentions fall to the wayside. This time I hope that by blogging daily and recording what I am eating and doing activity wise I will be inspired to continue. Most of my daily blogs will concern my attempt at eating healthy and trying to fit exercise in to a busy life.

My main aim here is to be active on a daily basis and also be inspired by a more vegetarian/vegan philiosophy when it comes to food. I cannot say that I will totally convert but I do want to focus on a much more cleaner way of eating. This I find hard at the moment due to lack of funds, lack of time to prepare food and also getting my little boy to eat the same so it will be interesting to see how I go and what difficulties I face along the way.

 

Home 

My main aim this year is to try and finish the flat. I don’t have much left to do but lack of funds is slowing me down. My aim is to create a home I love and buy things that are of quality and not just to fill a hole.

 

So here’s hoping that I can stick to what I set to achive 🙂

Leave a Reply

