Success!

In my quest to pay off 4 of my current debt accounts, I have been following the advice from the blog Man vs. Debt, which can pretty much be summed up through the main tagline of the site, ‘Sell your crap…Pay off your debt…Do what you love!’. Simple but powerful advice and some that I have been trying to keep at the forefront of my mind.

So recently I decided to get rid of some of my DVD collection. I have started with baby steps, putting some on Music Magpie website and some boxsets on Amazon. I have managed to sell two of the box-sets already and will make £16 approx from both sites. Not a lot I admit but still a success and a small step towards where I want to go!

It’s definitely given me the bug to keep trying though and I reckon as the weeks go on I will put more and more stuff to sell online. Hopefully the funds will soon start to add up and I will be one step closer to my finance goals for 2014.

Leave a Reply

