Looking for inspiration.

This weekend I got to spend some time with one of my oldest friends. Not only was it great to see her and catch up but I also vented a whole load of stuff about the issues I am currently facing. Needless to say my friend acted like a true friend, listened patiently, and offered her support and ideas for solutions to my debt problems. We talked about life, what we expected and wanted from it and how we could achieve it. It got me thinking about goals and how we reach them, and I remembered a blog entry I had stumbled over a few months back and had thought was simple, intelligent and inspiring.

I haven’t gone through the whole blog but the few entries I have read have all been helpful and great in reminding me to be more thought-full and productive with my days. Check it out for yourselves here and see what you make of it.

You don’t try to build a wall. You don’t set out and say, “I’m going to build the biggest, baddest, greatest wall that has ever been built.” You say, “I’m going to lay this brick as perfectly as a brick can be laid.”
You do this every single day, and soon you have a wall.
-Will Smith

(Ok,I pinched the quote from them but it’s perfect for how I feel at the  moment and the best outlook I can adopt for now).

Leave a Reply

